| | | | | |

Suffering is Curable: Buddhism’s Four Noble Truths

Suffering is Curable: The Four Noble Truths are the core of the Buddha’s teachings about eliminating suffering while creating a peaceful state of mind called Nirvana.

This video is a short expert lecture on Buddhism from a 6-day program called Yogic by Nature, where we unpack the philosophies of different yoga schools. Shot last on a sunny day on the beach in Victoria, British Columbia, where I likened the Noble Truths to how a doctor would diagnose and treat a disease.

  • The disease is Duḥkha, meaning suffering.
  • The cause is Samudaya, meaning attachment to desires and the illusion of a permanent self.
  • The cure is Nirodha, which means the elimination of craving and attachment.
  • The “prescription is Mārga,” which refers to the Eightfold Path.

Remember, the Buddha, a regular individual just like you and me, overcame suffering and reached Nirvana. This is not an unreachable state, but a path that we all can tread.

If you were interested in these types of conversations, plus a deep connection to nature, meeting and conversing with high-vibe people, meditating in a tropical paradise… Don’t miss the chance to connect with like-minded individuals and deepen your understanding of perennial philosophies and our connection to nature. Join us for Yogic by Nature Blissology Courses in person or online anytime.

Thank you to Yogis and Buddhas past, present, and future for your commitment to the evolution of consciousness – Eoin

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *